Tommy G dual lipstick – shade 12 – Review and swatch

Hello ladies,

First I have to admit that, I am an addict when it comes to lipsticks. I am in love with reds, pink and oranges so much that I always prefer similar tinted balms for my lips. I am still learning how to work with browns and nudes.

Tommy G

Coming to the product called Tommy G dual lipsticks, I received it in my Fabbag (I forgot which month) and I have used it a few times. Tommy G is a Greece based cosmetic company. Tommy G claims to have deepest pigmentation and very long lasting.IMG_4442-001

My experience: Tommy G is very tinted hence, little goes far. Tommy G gives full coverage in one swipe and dries very quickly. I had to use a whole lot of makeup remover to remove the tint and still my lips carried slight tint till next wash.

20140227_010506-001

A night out with my Tommy G dual lipstick

Price: Rs. 980 for 10 ml

Pros:

  • highly pigmented
  • long lasting
  • does not bleed
  • leaves a tinted colour when gone
  • both matt and gloss finish

Cons:

  • availability
  • price on higher side

Overall rate: 4/5

I love this lipstick and I think it is a pretty colour. Without worrying I can enjoy my drinks. There is no big deal in having one Tommy G shade but I am going to purchase the orange one.

Love

Leave a comment